try the craigslist app » Android iOS



Traveling Handyman-Home Remodeling-Painter (Surrounding Area Little Rock Ar!)


In 2018 I sold my house in St. Louis, Mo. And paid off my debts. I am divorced (15 years ago) and have raised two daughters successfully lol. I have 4 year culinary arts degree from Johnson and Wales Un. I worked in the food service industry for 16 years. This last chapter in my life I spent 19 yrs doing home remodeling. A jack of all trades. Now it is my time to explore and live. Now living in a small RV loving my freedom to move around, looking for a couple choice locations in the US for now, to spend my days working part time and living full time. Making new friends along the way!

I am 52 years young, have lived a Vegan lifestyle for 3 years. I choose this for spiritual and health reasons. I am very healthy and active and love spending time in nature. I enjoy Hiking, Yoga, Meditation, interaction with plants and animals. And of course some humans lol. I have come to a place in my life where my intention for life to slow down and become simpler. I have officially gotten off the hamster wheel. :) I am beginning to see life through a child's eyes again.

Presently looking for a win-win situation with a home owner who needs help around their house. I would barter a fair amount of my labor. For the ability to park my RV on the property. Any extra labor would be compensated monetarily. This could be a very short term, medium , or long term agreement. Totally based upon your needs. If not you, maybe you know someone who could use my help.

2020 Update: It has been a wonderful two years living my new lifestyle in my tiny home. I have traveled extensivly through the mid-western states, Gulf states as far south as Florida, Great lake area the first summer out. Wintered in Texas in 2019. Now located in KC Mo. Helping a friend out on her house getting it ready to sell. Other oppurtunities I have had over the past two years include: Helping a couple of private campgrounds with maintance projects. Working on a horse ranch remodeling the main house and barn. Working with a tile setter in Travers city MI. Also installed solar pannels on my RV. Summer 2019 spent time in Wyoming, Montana, and Colorado. Many amazing experiences and new friends along the way! Good job everybody!!! Life is good and it gets better everyday!

Thank you for the Consideration!

Dave Leighton
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7059974699


best of [?]